Houkou Studios

Adventurer of art and games

Fond Farewell, Trayvon

You may be leaving, but you will always have a place in my heart, and I will always welcome you back. I refuse to say goodbye, so I will instead say “see ya later!” I will see you again, I know it.

The months to follow will be slow, drawn out, and even painful without your presence. There will be a certain air, a certain taste that lingers that simply lacks, and I’ll know it’s because you’re not around. It won’t be very exciting, I’m certain. It will also be difficult to find another with tastes that parallel my own to enjoy the best music with. In fact, before you depart, I wish to share one more song with you, courtesy of the Poltergiest Mansion. One of my favorite arranges of one of the most emotional songs ever by Zun.

To quote myself: “Happiness and sorrow… Victory and loss… This song is so much at once.” I’ll be completely honest, I’ve already teared up a couple times. I’m going to feel so down tomorrow, knowing that I won’t see you again for a very long time. I’ll try to be strong for you, though. I don’t want you to have to worry about me, although you may. But come back to visit when you have the chance. It’s just not the same without you around. Having seen you leave for lengthened periods of time before, I can assure you it’s very much the case.

Good luck, Trayvon. I will look forward to your return, and you can expect a grand welcome back at that time.

November 14, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Go kill terrorists Tray… You shall leave us behind and follow your destiny.
    Bring souvenirs.

    ~Hec

    Comment by Hector, ya know | February 8, 2010 | Reply

  2. Thank you so much, Eska. It feels good to know that you care this much. I couldn’t help but smile each and every time I read it. It was so real too. It wasn’t any weak “bye” letter. It was full of emotion and feelings that make me realize that you really are an excellent friend. I’m glad you took the time out to write anything for me, but this was incredible. Thank you, Eska.

    Comment by Trayvon | November 14, 2009 | Reply

    • And I can’t help but to shed a tear every time I read that. It is much like Nostalgic Blood of the East, though… A great many emotions churning within me.

      I’ve told Kai this as well: I hold a very special place in my heart for my friends. You can always count on me being a friend to you, so you’re welcomed any time.

      Comment by Eska | November 15, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

