Houkou Studios

Adventurer of art and games

Feeling down today

You know, there are simply times where I really don’t feel all that great about myself. I just don’t feel like I’m where I want to be.

As some of you know, I’m a novice artist. I’m not the best out there, but there are many milestones which I intend to reach. But there’s often days like today, where I have the urge to draw, but nothing that I try comes out as anything even worth finishing. I become very down on myself on days like these, and all my positive energy just seeps away. I look at where I am and feel like I’m not getting anywhere.

I know, I still have a lot of time ahead of me to improve, but I don’t feel like I’m living up to my expectations. This isn’t the first time something like this happened, it’s an issue that’s come and gone in the past, but it doesn’t make me feel any better knowing that I’ve been through it before. I worry a little that maybe I’m expecting too much of myself, maybe looking too far ahead, but it’s who I am to expect big things… It bothers me that I’m not already where I want to be.

March 8, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment