Houkou Studios

Adventurer of art and games

Easter Monday

So this year’s Easter was a little unusual for me.

First off, my dad left to ski on Saturday afternoon, and returned Sunday evening. So that’s Easter come and gone, right. Well, by this point, I now understand why he had told me not to bother with putting away the groceries right away when he returned.

Afterwards, I was awake pretty much the whole night. All-nighters aren’t common for me, although my sleep habits are out-of-place at the moment. So I was up until my dad was awake and eating breakfast, and I said both good morning and good night to him before turning in.

I couldn’t sleep right away, in fact it was probably an hour before I finally slept. But after that I slept until about 10:30, got up, lied down on the couch, and watched a bit of TV. I dozed off again until about noon. At that point, I got up, and went to the bathroom to wash my face (I was still a little groggy). It was only at that point that I finally noticed the M&Ms and chocolate eggs all around. I honestly didn’t realize before then. Don’t worry, though, I’m feeling well-enough rested now.

Personally, I would have preferred a little bit of dark chocolate to the bowl of M&Ms, milk chocolate eggs, and Hershey’s Kisses that I got, but ah, well. At least more will be had than the white milk chocolate mix that I got for Christmas (I seriously need to give that to someone who will actually drink it).

Well, I hope everyone had a good Easter, however you chose to celebrate it. I know it’s become a bit of a marketing holiday, but eh… At least you get some chocolate.

April 5, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

